1. Topic-
Sun Yat-Sen
2. Content-
Four Powers of the People
Five Separate Branches
Three Stages of the Revolution
3. Goals: Aims/Outcomes-
1.To identify and list the Four Powers of the people set up by Sun Yat-Sen
2.To distinguish the five separate branches of the government according to Sun Yat-Sen
3.To compare and contrast the three stages of revolution during the Sun Yat-Sen ruling.
Materials and Aids-
Google Docs Presentation
Youtube video

A. Introduction-

1.Who is Sun Yat-Sen?
2.What is Sun Yat-Sen known for?
3.Why is Sun Yat-Sen important?

B. Development-

1.The four powers of the people are the right to vote, the right to recall, the power to initiate legislation, and the power to amend an old law.
2. The five branches of the government are the executive, the legislative, the judicial, the censorate, and the civil service system.
3.The three stages of the revolution are:
The first stage: A period of military rule would be established to dismantle the old form of imperial government.
The second stage: The state would still be a military autocracy, but the people would be trained in democracy by allowing them a certain amount of regional autonomy.
The third stage: Abandonment of the military autocracy in favor of an all out democracy.

Checking for understanding-

1.Name something you learned about the three stages of revolution?
2.Determine what each branch of the government is responsible for.
3.Identify why the four powers of the people are important.

This Lesson Plan is available at (www.teacherjet.com)